Tea Pots: Date Unknown

P5070040

Oh Dear! This is sadly another U.T.T. (Unidentified Tea Towel).  It is a cotton tea towel with a white background, covered in a variety of tea pots with some much smaller cups, saucers and mugs.  It’s a traditional design, vintage and cute.  I have no idea when I bought it, where I bought it but I can understand why I bought it.  I have a deep love of ‘all things tea’: tea pots, tea cups, different teas from all over the world (as long as they are loose leaf), tea rooms, sayings about tea, books about tea, as many of my Blogs demonstrate. And I collect tea pots, not as avidly as I collect tea towels, but I have about 110+ tea pots, of all shapes and sizes, most of which are functional.  I also have many tea towels associated with tea.  I can imagine being on holiday, seeing this tea towel and buying it because there was no alternative.  By the looks of things it must be at least 8 years old, if not older.  I know if I was offered it today, I wouldn’t buy it.  It’s pleasant, pretty, nice and unmemorable.  A classic U.T.T.

Click below to return to the Virtual Tea Towel Museum

https://virtualteatowelmuseum.com/2017/05/14/the-tea-time-collection/

Leave a Reply

